krysta versus . drawstrings

Let’s talk drawstrings.
Ladies, let’s avoid those muffin tops this summer, give your hips some wiggle room. My current obsession with drawstring shorts started with the appeal of that perfect slouchy comfort without losing that chic appeal. One short, two looks…come on it doesn’t get better than this!
Shall we go sporty during the day? Fabulous idea! Throw on a slouchy tee – the Velvet Kim Sheer V-Neck is my go to – and slip into my Cole Haan sneakers or Dolce Vita leather loafers and viola, I give you the perfect summer romp around look.
5:00pm: Did someone say happy hour? Who, what, when, where? (Never! ask why when it comes to happy hour) I’ll be there in 15…swap out the sneaks for some ankle booties –Rag & Bone Classic Newbury Bootie – and throw on a black blazer or leather jacket and you’ll be surrounded by your people and sipping on pitchers in no time flat. Did I mention how banana’s you’ll look too?
If you’ve always wanted to try the whole “thrown together” effortless look, this will be a great starter piece! Like I always say be bold and your confidence shall follow.
krysta versus . drawstrings
My favorite drawstrings:
The Splendid Chambray Short, Slouchy jean shorts…don’t mind if I do.
Dolce Vita Macie Mojave Short in Neon. Just bought them yesterday, so yes it’s safe to say I’m obsessed.
STYLESTALKER Future Echoes Short in Faux Leather. Retro Sporty with a leather look, honestly do you need to me go on…it’s a no brainer.
Are you feeling daring? I shouldn’t even have to dare you to, but, I will…
Madewell Rachel Antonoff Printed Track Shorts (Bottom Left)
Scotch and Soda Tropical Print Silk Short (Bottom Right)
xx All in a days work, “tying” off…krystaversus.
Leave a Reply

